2005 Victorian Landcare Awards

Winners list

The 2005 Victorian Landcare Awards ceremony was held on 7 September.

Bushcare Nature Conservation Award

Yarriambiack Vegetation Enhancement Project

Alcoa Landcare Community Group Award

East Gippsland Landcare Network

Westpac Landcare Education Award

Whitfield District Primary School

Natural Heritage Trust Coastcare Community Award

Warrnambool Coastcare Landcare Group.

Murray Darling Basin Commission Rivercare Award

Peter Ebner

Alcan Indigenous Community Award

Bangarang Community

National Landcare Program Individual Landcarer Award

Andrew McArthur

Landcare Australia Local Government Landcare Community Partnerships Award

Melton Shire Council

Rural Press Landcare Primary Producer Award

Bob and Anne Davie

Heather Mitchell Fellowship

Don McKenzie

Dr Sidney Plowman Travel & Study Award

Dr. Stuart Boucher

Australian Government Landcare Region Award

Port Phillip & Westernport Catchment Management Authority

Sustainable Farming Awards

East Gippsland

Allan, Helen and Andrew Sheridan

Glenelg Hopkins

Gerard and Colleen Briody

Goulburn Broken

Allan and Sheila Stute

North Central

David and Jacinta Jolly

Port Phillip & Westernport

Bob and Anne Davie

West Gippsland

Rosemary and Fergus Irving


Alan and Shelley GreenĀ